Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Davidson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Matt Davidson

4.9 out of 5 (75 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Diana Dorrell

Diana Dorrell

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently had an issue with repairs that had been done to one of my vehicles. It was fixed but we noticed a few months later there was an issue that we felt should have been fixed as part of the repairs. I contacted the office and Haleigh made sure that after I sent her the bill that we had paid that the adjuster took a look at it to see if they agreed. She kept checking for us and made sure it was being looked at. They determined that we were right and reimbursed us for the repair. Very happy with the service we received."
Profile photo of Blakely Adams

Blakely Adams

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a claim and Matt's office helped guide us through and ensure the process went smoothly."
Profile photo of Larry Robinson

Larry Robinson

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Relocated from out of state. Mike was great getting my new home owners insurance to mortgage company promptly. Matt patiently explained options on my questions. I highly recommend this State Farm Agency."
Profile photo of Susan Claerhout

Susan Claerhout

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with them for several years. Always very helpful. Love this office."
Profile photo of Brandon Elliott

Brandon Elliott

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Matt Davidson State Farm for 5 years and have had a great experience with them. Home, auto, boat, and life insurance and have always felt we received extremely fair and competitive pricing and the the level of service received is far better than I have ever experienced working with other insurance providers. We have only had 1 major claim while with Matt and his team and when we did have that claim Matt and team were very responsive and quick to resolve and settle the claim."
Profile photo of Marti Ruth

Marti Ruth

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had insurance coverage for multiple items for 15+ years. Matt & his team have always helped with anything we have needed. They were able to assist us with my mom's house for a short term policy while we had it listed for sale. Very accommodating!"
Profile photo of DS Hoover

DS Hoover

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt Davidson and his team are great insurance professionals who provide excellent customer service! Sue Hofmann"
Profile photo of Josh Wilks

Josh Wilks

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had State Farm for I guess 25 years now (am I that old already) and been with Matt for 9 of those, after moving to Raymore area. Unfortunately, I have had to use them a few times for some theft, hail, towing and some non insured motorist since I moved up here. Always a quick call away and immediate help. They treat you like a friend and always follow up on things. Never had to second guess anything or consider shopping around for another company"
Profile photo of Chez Williams

Chez Williams

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike followed up with me periodically over the past year to see what products State Farm could offer me. I must say in the last 30 days we now have life, auto and renters with State Farm by way of Mike Smith. #MikesGotThis"
Profile photo of Rhonda Wright

Rhonda Wright

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Quality Insurance with Professional Agents that have the CARE factor. They care about your insurance needs and make sure you get Quality Insurance with a Great Value. Thank you Matt for meeting with me and making sure we are covered."
Profile photo of Sean Kehoe (GammaRho55)

Sean Kehoe (GammaRho55)

May 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service when I have to call in, and took the time to call us to check in."
Profile photo of Bryin McGee

Bryin McGee

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was skeptical when I came to do an overview of my account not knowing what I would expect. I end up meeting with Mike Smith and I have to say I was BLOWN AWAY by the the professionalism and knowledge he had and how he saved me a TON OF MONEY!!! Mike Smith is the best I would recommend him to anyone.!! ASK for MIKE SMITH he will take care of you!!!!"
Profile photo of Aaron Stock

Aaron Stock

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt has been the best while guiding us through the process of insuring our life assets and family. We consider him a friend and would refer him to anyone."
Profile photo of Lexi King

Lexi King

February 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"We sat down with Matt Davidson to get our insurance transferred to his office. He was easy to talk to and explained everything we wanted to know. Not pushy sales like you will get at some places. But still hooked us up with the policies we needed."
Profile photo of Natasha Porter

Natasha Porter

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team are ultra responsive and helpful at all times, gives me peace of mind if something should happen. Highly recommend his services. A+++"
Profile photo of john eads

john eads

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"What a breath of fresh air. Not only did i increase my coverage, i saved 200 plus a month. I was so very fortunate to deal with Mike. What a guy, what an insurance agency. SO VERY PLEASED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Profile photo of Kimberly Demro

Kimberly Demro

January 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend Matt Davidson State Farm Insurance to everyone. If you haven’t switched to State Farm you should! Mike was able to save me over a thousand dollars when I switched my auto ins over to State Farm. State Farm is going to work with you to get you the best coverage and price on your home and auto insurance."
Profile photo of gina jones

gina jones

December 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"They continuously set the tone and standard for professional, quality service. I appreciate this branch for contacting my lien holder and getting things situated for me. Above and beyond always. I recommend Matt Davidson State Farm without hesitation."
Profile photo of Marty Maynard

Marty Maynard

December 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"100% fantastic agent"
Profile photo of Austin Watterson

Austin Watterson

December 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"We are a roofing contractor and work with several agents and this agency really cares about their customers. They are not there to just write policies. They are in your time of need when you have a claim. A lot of agents don’t worry as much after they write your policy. Not here. They will make sure your claims experience is a good one as well. Definitely an agency to always give an opportunity to."
Profile photo of Mary Wilkins

Mary Wilkins

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had insurance with Matt Davidson for years. He and his staff are genuinely kind and helpful. Their goal is to make sure each person is valued and taken care of completely. I feel I made the best decision switching insurance to his office."
Profile photo of Eric Hartenbower

Eric Hartenbower

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Would highly recommend Matt Davidson. He's friendly and informative, really low pressure. He and his staff are there to make sure you have the best coverage."
Profile photo of Ben Keenan

Ben Keenan

November 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"These guys are top notch professionals. When it comes to dealing with insurance and bank stuff I would rather eat glass or have Mike Tyson punch me in the face, however, the way these guys handle things is so painless. They gave me an incredible savings by switching both my house and car over to them. When I did have to file a claim after totaling my car it was fast and simple. Then they got me a better loan then the dealership could get me on my new car. Thanks Chase and Matt."
Profile photo of Kelly Lara

Kelly Lara

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service. Competitive pricing. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of steven capraio

steven capraio

November 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Matt Davidson for many many years and he always has great employees that know the business and are so helpful! I just got off the phone with Mike and he was incredible! I always know I'm going to be taken care of when I call and that is what makes them number one in my book!"