Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Davidson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Davidson

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (84 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Haleigh Nelson

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"Matt’s office offers it all from the beginning of your policy, questions and claims during the life of the policy and are refreshing people in the industry. I am so fortunate to have found such great professionals to make sure my family and I are taken care of. I have auto, home and life insurance through his office and always feel informed with my coverage choices. Happy to have developed this relationship with my insurance people!"

Heather Holmberg

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"Matt Davidson and his team are always quick to respond and very helpful. They are great about finding answers to my questions and are patient and flexible when my life is less than ideal. I really appreciate all the time and effort they put into their clients."

Kelly Lara

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"Had a meeting with Mike at Matt's office. He explained everything so clearly. Insuance can be confusing and expensive. Mike found the right policy that would fit our bisget. Competitive pricing. Highly recommend."

Brayden Gregory

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"I LOVE working with Matt Davidson and their team, they help me out every time. Always super fast to respond. amazing attitude!"

Katie Thompson

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"We have always had the best experiences at Matt Davidsons office. His staff Janna and Mercadez go above and beyond to make sure they are answering all your questions and getting things done in a speedy manner. We are beyond lucky to have found such a great local agent we can trust."

Jeni

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"I've been with Matt Davidson for a VERY long time. Wonderful Customer Service! Friendly and Always ALWAYS helpful!! Highly recommend for your Life, Home, Auto insurance needs!"

Joe Duey

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt has been great to work with. He and his staff are polite and professional. We have used his services for 8 years. He does a policy review with us once a year to make sure we have the coverages we need and makes sure we understand the policy coverage."

Janet F

December 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"We love Matt and his team. Janna is just a true gem. She is our go to person with all our questions. She is always so helpful, responsive and knowledgeable. Even as silly as our questions might be. We have been with State Farm for 40 years and have always been take care of. We moved out of the area a couple years ago, and we were so worried we would have to change agents. When we found out Matt, Janna and the rest of his team could still be there for us and handle all our policies we were just elated!!! We can't thank them enough for all they do."

Danielle Hutchison

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Davidson and his team are a fantastic insurance group! I have tried others all over and nobody can or will fight as hard to give you what you deserve. Thank you Matt for the years of service and I plan to stay for continued service!"

Jeff Buckley

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"We feel Matt, and his entire office, have taken very good care of us over the past 15 years that we have been with them. They always have time to go over our coverage, our bills, and any options we have or might want. Fortunately we've not had a lot of claims but those we've had have been handled quickly, professionally, and to our satisfaction."

Diana Dorrell

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently had an issue with repairs that had been done to one of my vehicles. It was fixed but we noticed a few months later there was an issue that we felt should have been fixed as part of the repairs. I contacted the office and Haleigh made sure that after I sent her the bill that we had paid that the adjuster took a look at it to see if they agreed. She kept checking for us and made sure it was being looked at. They determined that we were right and reimbursed us for the repair. Very happy with the service we received."

Blakely Adams

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a claim and Matt's office helped guide us through and ensure the process went smoothly."

Larry Robinson

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Relocated from out of state. Mike was great getting my new home owners insurance to mortgage company promptly. Matt patiently explained options on my questions. I highly recommend this State Farm Agency."

Susan Claerhout

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with them for several years. Always very helpful. Love this office."

Brandon Elliott

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Matt Davidson State Farm for 5 years and have had a great experience with them. Home, auto, boat, and life insurance and have always felt we received extremely fair and competitive pricing and the the level of service received is far better than I have ever experienced working with other insurance providers. We have only had 1 major claim while with Matt and his team and when we did have that claim Matt and team were very responsive and quick to resolve and settle the claim."

Marti Ruth

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had insurance coverage for multiple items for 15+ years. Matt & his team have always helped with anything we have needed. They were able to assist us with my mom's house for a short term policy while we had it listed for sale. Very accommodating!"

DS Hoover

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt Davidson and his team are great insurance professionals who provide excellent customer service! Sue Hofmann"

Josh Wilks

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had State Farm for I guess 25 years now (am I that old already) and been with Matt for 9 of those, after moving to Raymore area. Unfortunately, I have had to use them a few times for some theft, hail, towing and some non insured motorist since I moved up here. Always a quick call away and immediate help. They treat you like a friend and always follow up on things. Never had to second guess anything or consider shopping around for another company"

Chez Williams

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike followed up with me periodically over the past year to see what products State Farm could offer me. I must say in the last 30 days we now have life, auto and renters with State Farm by way of Mike Smith. #MikesGotThis"

Rhonda Wright

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Quality Insurance with Professional Agents that have the CARE factor. They care about your insurance needs and make sure you get Quality Insurance with a Great Value. Thank you Matt for meeting with me and making sure we are covered."

Sean Kehoe (GammaRho55)

May 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service when I have to call in, and took the time to call us to check in."

Bryin McGee

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was skeptical when I came to do an overview of my account not knowing what I would expect. I end up meeting with Mike Smith and I have to say I was BLOWN AWAY by the the professionalism and knowledge he had and how he saved me a TON OF MONEY!!! Mike Smith is the best I would recommend him to anyone.!! ASK for MIKE SMITH he will take care of you!!!!"

Aaron Stock

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt has been the best while guiding us through the process of insuring our life assets and family. We consider him a friend and would refer him to anyone."

Lexi King

February 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"We sat down with Matt Davidson to get our insurance transferred to his office. He was easy to talk to and explained everything we wanted to know. Not pushy sales like you will get at some places. But still hooked us up with the policies we needed."

Natasha Porter

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team are ultra responsive and helpful at all times, gives me peace of mind if something should happen. Highly recommend his services. A+++"